Home

My Missionary Diary for Feb. 25th 1990

December 23, 2006

places servedplaces servedplaces servedSorry no intro on this one and I’m not even sure about the date it is under a listing for Feb. 25th, 1990 and its in the same ink so I assume it is the same. It is very much filled with the power of God to me so here goes ver batum,”…So I would like to write down what I feel is personal revelation to me. It came as I was praying, as I poured my soul out to God. I could see my personal situation. I am being flame tempered by the Lord. I am being stretched, bent and flame tempered into a strong sword. All the trials, feelings, emotions, sufferings and struggles – all these are forming me into a sword. Like as though I am heated metal and am being forged with a hammer. The forging process are the struggles and trials. I am being bent into the shape by the Blacksmith of the Universe. “

One Response to “My Missionary Diary for Feb. 25th 1990”

  1. brettkun Says:

    I like the I like the metaphor of God as the Blacksmith of the Universe. Refiners fire oxygen, high heat, carbon polymers.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

